Workshop Dates and Topics – Teacher Training Programme

Year 1 – New Group

Workshops for teacher training students enrolled in the
2016 – 2017  Programme

Below are the required full day workshop dates from October, 2016 to December, 2017.

  • Sunday, October 16, 2016 – Orientation
  • Sunday, November 6 – Developing and Sustaining a Personal Practice
  • Sunday, December 11 – Anatomy
  • Saturday, January 21 and Sunday, January 22, 2017 – *Pre and Post Natal Yoga
    (*This workshop can either be added at an additional cost or attended in place of another workshop. Please enquire)
  • Sunday, January 29, 2017 – Yamas and Niyamas
  • Saturday, February 25  and Sunday, February 26 – Yoga for Anxiety and Depression
  • Saturday, March 4 and Sunday, March 5 – Awakening the Spine
  • Friday, May 5, Saturday, May 6 and Sunday, May 7 – Understanding Human Movement, A Functional Approach to Yoga Anatomy with Peter Blackaby
  • Saturday, June 10 and Sunday, June 11 – The Power of Touch: Hands-on Assisting
  • Saturday, July 22 and Sunday, July 23 – From the Ground Up: How to Teach Beginners
  • October, 2017, TBA – Empowering the Aging Body
  • November, 2017, TBA – Advanced Power of Touch: Hands-on Assisting
  • December, 2017, TBA – Integrating the Basic Principles

Year 2 Group

Workshops for teacher training students enrolled in the
2015 – 2017 Programme

Below are the required full day workshop dates from July 2016 to June 2017.

  • Saturday, July 16 and Sunday, July 17 – From the Ground Up: How to Teach Beginners
  • Saturday, October 15: Practice Teaching
  • Friday, October 28, Saturday, October 29 and Sunday, October 30, Empowering the Aging Body
  • Saturday, November 5: Practice Teaching
  • Friday, May 5, Saturday, May 6 and Sunday, May 7, 2017 -Understanding Human Movement, A Functional Approach to Yoga Anatomy with Peter Blackaby
  • Saturday, June 10 and Sunday, June 11 – The Power of Touch: Hands-on Assisting
Posted in